Encinal Yacht Club

Smiley face

The Ron Byrne Estuary Cup is a club race that's been a part of club tradition for many years. The race is open to boats owned and skippered by Encinal members. The course starts near the Berkeley Pier then around Alcatraz Island and finishes off the Encinal guest dock. Recent winners include Tom Wondolleck on his Ranger 33 in 2012, Ted Floyd on Clare de Lune in 2013, Kevin Clark on Smokin in 2014, Rodney Pimentel on Osituki in 2015, Don Ahrens on Red Cloud in 2016, Michael Andrews on Smokin in 2017, and Rodney Pimentel sailing Osituki again in 2018.

Copyright 2019 Encinal Yacht Club All Rights Reserved Contact Webmaster


Entry Form

Race Documents


Sailing Instructions

Amendment to Sailing Instructions

Race Results